For me.. where I study is not important.. or how I acquire my degree.. even if I start over from HND.. that doesn’t matter.. As long as I get to study and have a degree in something that I really2 like..
I don’t want to be like those kinds of people where they study that particular course just for the sake of acquiring the “Degree title” or for the money they’re going to have in the future.. or purely applying the particular course just for the sake of studying overseas.. I don’t want that! I want to study something that I like so I can maximise my potential.. For me.. When u get the necessary qualifications from studying something that u LIKE or LOVE.. u’ll get the best job ever n u r not going to resent ur self or ur job (like most of the people do nowadays).. If u like ur job.. u get to be efficient to the country’s economy as well as the productivity coz u r doin sumtin that u like and knw tht u r gud at… (eseh~)
The HND That I applied didn’t went thru.. it was upsetting..
But there’s still hope.. leap of faith… that my UBD application will be accepted!!
Oh.. btw u should know that I applied for BA.Arts in Sociology-Anthropology in UBD.. (something that I am very2 interested in! VERY-VERY MUCH!)..
But as a bck up plan.. in case that my scholarship did not go thru.. (yes.. obviously it did not).. and that my first choice course application fell thru.. I applied for BA.edu TESL.. (Teaching English as a 2nd language).. as a teacher.. (Which I like but not really.. n I’m also not sure tht I’ll be any good at it.. ) (No offence to those yg applied for that as their 1st choice i respect u for ur choice..)
So anyways.. 16/07/08
I Got a text from my close friend..
Telling me that..UBD’s admission list “Just got out”
I was so freakin nervous..
There’s always tht 50-50 chance tht I might not get in..
Or that there’s a chance tht UBD myte accept me.. but not to study SOCIO but to study TESL..


So I called my Cuzzy Raihana to go with me to UBD CHANCELLOR HALL to check the name list..
At the chancellor hall..
knees were shakin’..
I decided to check on the SHIBIE Section 1st.. But my name was not listed..
Half of me was like “Thank god” but the other half “Oh no.. I won’t be going to UBD!!”
Then I went to FASS section.. n GUESS WHAT?
I GOT IN!!!!!
The programme that I’ve been wanting since I was in form 5!!!!!!!!!
YES!!!!!!!! THANK GOD!!!!!!!!!! THANK U ALLAH!!!
As of 28th JULY I’ll be an official UBD-ians.. Studying in the FASS Lane… FASS= Faculty of Arts and Social Science.. but the thing is that I still have yet to decide what course to take as my minor!!! haahah BUT For Sure I'm goin to take.. SOCIOLOGY-ANTHROPOLOGY
I want to be a teacher for socio (severly lacking in BRUNEI) or workin for MOFAT.. insya-ALLAH
0 comments:
Post a Comment