Thursday, December 25, 2008

Watching Twilight with my cuzzies..

we used some of the money from pdp gathering to watch
TWILIGHT..
it's My 4th time to watch this.. hahaha
I dozed off during some of the scenes.. haha
Naem, Sakinah, Myza, Peepz, Me, Qamarina, Andah, Killz and CT
Peepz, Me, Qamarina, Lisah and Andah

Eylham, Sakinah, Myza, Me and Andah

There are others obviously.. but Drg nda begambar.. Hakim, Ehaq, Adib, Isyraf and Others..

Friday, December 19, 2008

WE WON the trophy!!

GUESS WHAT!!
OKSW's Family hv made history.. to be the 1st Family to have ever won
all the "important competitions" in one Go.. and also to be the 1st Family to
Hold the "All round Trophy"
The first ALL-ROUND TROPHY
One thing u have to know before understanding this post
Everyear.. We have a PDP (pehin dato panglima) family Reunion..
The events are usually organized by the "PDP Board"
The first year was all about the launching of the book..
(the book is about my greatgrandfather and his greatdescendants)
the are 7 families descended directly from my greatgrandfather
(6 from his sons and 1 from his daughter)..
The second year.. the PDP board decided to organize a competition for the 7 families..
During second year.. Our family got no.3 for our performance..
The 3rd year.. The board decided to increase the number of competitions..
the competitions organized were based on "ugama"..
Nasyid, sajak and etc + some of
little competitions for the children..
For the Nasyid we got no.2.. but for the Sajak we got no.1!!
The 4th Year.. which is this year..
They decided to be more lenient with the theme..
so we were free to choose any themed performance tht we want..
+ this year.. the PDP board introduced the all-round throphy for the best performances!!
This was counted from the 3 categories of competitions that was organized which were
GRAND FINALE - where we choose our theme and perform (age-limitless)
THE "AUDITION".. - where each family showcase their talents (for teenagers)
THEATRE - (for teenagers)

so for our performances this year..
1st Catergory: We decided to have a show based on Kebudayaan MELAYU..
2nd Catergory: We have Singing, Guitar and Sajak
3rd: Sultan Bolkiah and Laila Menchanai
With our newly fav 2nd cuz!! c WAE
Me and Pipah singing "Cinta ini telah dilukai"
PB's Version of d Pussycatdoll.. Singing Sway


Lela Menchanai sma Sultan Bolkiah mangkat!!
The OKWS's FAMILY


I would like to thank org2 d-PB especially those yang bertungkus lumus untuk menjayakan this year punya performance..
To my brother ilhamuddin, my sisters Qamarina and Suhaila.. My cousins especially Pipah, Andah, Naim, Khalisah, Hamaizah and Siti to be patience dgn teriak2 ku melateh kmu.. U r a good team to work with.. Next year lg tne work together.. tahan2 sja tia teriak atue.. no matter how hurtful it is hahaha… the end result is what we want.. haha
Thanx to my uncles and aunts yg sanggup ngantar drg my cuz ke rumah nini where we did our practice..
Congrats to our TANGAH for organizing a very successful event as the chairperson..
And thanx to others yg indirectly involve with this.. Thank you very much..
Even if tne dulu have never got a 1st place beside the SAJAK.. but this year semua competition yg kna count for the big throphy tne Menang.. Atu baru ya mencipta sejarah for the 1st time yg menang keseluruhan menang jua semua competition.. this proves a proper team work will gv a better result..
The Dancers for the GRandFinale




I would like to Thank Org2 Dirumah Pantaran Budi yg bertungkus lumus untuk menjayakan

we should be proud (but not angkuh) to have won this year..
Even some might have claimed that "this is our first time to win the competition"..
Just knw in your heart tht it is not true..
If u recall back.. The 3rd Year we got No.2 for the NASYID but we won the SAJAK part.. So technically it's not our first time to win.. Since there was no clear rules stating tht those who won the Nasyid win the overall competition.. It just merely means tht u won that catergory.. but not the whole competition..
So whatever ppl say.. just knw tht it is nt true.. elek2 sha.. the result proves itself..

But if u say that "kmi bru pernah menang the all round throphy for our family event for the first time".. then it is correct.. since sememangnya that all round trophy andang bru 1st time kna introduced.. n we are the 1st family to hv ever win it.. + we won all the competition that counts as a measure for us to win the "trophy"
But i guess all i have to say is i had fun this year!!
and a very2 big round of applause to KELUARGA NINI WAHID
to have stepped up drg punya game..
Next year byk lg competition ne~ aishh.. hehe
Which is good.. just make the competition as healthy as possible..
coz the whole point of having reunion is all about gathering tne semua bekuzin!!

Tuesday, December 16, 2008

MPP 08/09

NEW UBD MPP a.k.a STUDENT COUNCIL 08/09
During our first tasks.. Organizing the visits for UMS students to UBD..
From Left: Shafee (Welfare and Public Relation), Bazila (Health, security and Environment), Qawi (Vice Pres.), Silah (Academic), Hj Afiq (Info-communication & Technolgy), Me (Culture), Lynie (Economic), Fuad (Logistic), Amal (Visit) and Hafiz (sport).. There are others.. but i don't have their pictures
Hanging out while waiting for the guests to arrive..
Oh yeah... congratz guys for being chosen..
Let's put our differences aside and work together!!

Monday, December 15, 2008

Twilight-ers.. haha

Watching TWILIGHT!!
GR8 Movie.. hahah

Yth UBD-ians ne? seriously? haha

@ Mc'D.. its been 5 yrs since i been ther.. haha
ALL of US!!

Thursday, December 11, 2008

Just F.Y.I..

Things that happened tht i did not manage to blog about for the last couple of months..
FBEPS-> Micro-Economics Belated Hari Raya & Thanksgiving Feast..

UBD's Beach Carnival..

Saturday, December 6, 2008

UBD - Evaluation..

hey..!! It's been a while..
Well.. my first semester exam @ UBD ended like 2 days ago..
finally i'm free 4 a month..
I just wanna say that i had fun and enjoyed ubd..
It was more than i had expected and anticipated before i enrolled..


But there are still some problems that i have yet to deal with!
one of which is..

I still don't know what to take on as my minor..

some of u guys who does not go to UBD probably wondering..
"How come c khalil alum ada minor? patutnya awal2 jua udh ia decide
masa kna enrolled"
Well actually.. things work differently when u are a FASS student in UBD..
during our first year we have to choose 3 courses..
and then at the end of the 1st year/ after 2 semesters.. then only
we decide which to take on as out major and minor.

I have already decided what i am going to major in!!
but the decision on my minor? not so much!!

Initially,the 3 subjects that i've signed up were Sociology Anthropology, Economics and Public Policy as my major/minor prospects. But at the middle of the last semester i decided to drop my public policy module and take Human resource management instead.. and~ towards to the end of the semester once again.. i decided to drop my Economics and take on English language studies for my next semester's module..? Most of my friends've screamed and say
"MAKE UP UR MIND DUDE!!"

What The Hell am I going To Do?
argghhh...!!!
Any suggestions people..?

MY VERY OWN COURSE EVALUATION!!!

This semester i took 6 courses; 3 prospective major/minor and 3 university required courses.

1.Understanding Society

Lecture: Fun.. coz the lecturers make u think very deep..
Tutorial: Fun!! especially when we discussed about very serious social issues!!
p/S the lecturers were cool and very helpful.. My 1st impression of the lecturers teaching this particular course was that they were strict!! But.. really.. after a while..
THEY ARE COOL!!!

2.Introduction to Management!
Lecture: this class is very helpful if u wanna be a leader!! and i love this class coz the lecturer
always asks me things when she thinks tht i'm talking bout smthn else in the class.. but
i managed to answer all of it!!! yea~
Tutorial: urrrmm.. i like the lecture better!!

3.Intro to Microeconomics
Lecture: Fun!! but it wud've been very confusing if i didn't take A Level Economics)
Tutorial: Ermmm.. bleh lah.. but the ppl in the class were cool..

and the 3 required courses were:

1.Advance Academics English!
*Fun and relaxing!
I Love this class very much!! hahaa
I Love the way AYLA teaches us!!

2.Logic and Thinking-
(I hate it at first due to the difficulty.. but now i kinda like it.. i think..)

3.MIB
(hate the lectures but love the tutorials where we discuss about the current social issues relating to MIB)

Most of the courses that i took was fun.. i managed to get 6A's, 3 B's .. & 1C for this semster's course work
My first A was my English Essay, second one was my economic's test, then came 1st Sociology essay followed by english presentation, then Management's Essay as well as the presentation.. oh yeah i also scored A for 2nd Logic test
I got B for the 2nd sociology essay.. urgghh!!, Economics presentation as well as the open book test!
I got C for My Logic 1st test..!!
( I don't know what my MIB presentation mark is!! so don't ask)
let's just hope that my exam results and the overall evaluation for the last semester is in my favor..

The activities that i have participated in the 1st semester was cool..

The first club i joined were the Vocal Club.. Tht was fun!! but i did not attend most of the class

I also joined the FASS Student council and was appointed as Biro Kebudayaan

After BPM.. a few week later i auditioned for the the MC CLub
and i got in (TOP 10)

Then i re-created/re-organised the new UBD Dance Culture Club..

LASTLY right before the Exam Week..
I got appointed as UBD STUDENT COUNCIL.. as the
Executive OFFICER of CULTURE
So far… The council have been busy with meetings..
And we’ll be going overseas soon for leadership training..

OVERALL.. UBD is FUN when u r active..!! Trust me.. !!

blogger templates 3 columns | Make Money Online